#PerksofaBella: Using the Coupon for the First Time and My Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf Experience

It was after a mass at St. Pio that my good friend Grace gave me the much-anticipated BDJ Power Planner. I have my planner shipped in her address. I was literally in awe when I saw a lot of coupons and the discounts that they can give me. We decided to use the coupons for Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf (CBTL).

IMG_20150531_205337_20150615200155433

We used 2 coupons for our dinner but I’ll have a separate blog for the other coupon.

We ordered the tomato and herb linguine pasta with extra chicken and got the chocolate chip cookie absolutely for free! The cookie costs 55.00 so that’s a big discount already considering the pasta just costs 250.00 and there’s 2 of us eating it!

IMG_20150531_211646

It’s my first time to eat the tomato and herb pasta with the extra chicken and I can say that I’ll be back ordering for the same pasta the next time I come back at CBTL. They’re very generous in the extra chicken that they added to the plain pasta. If you check their menu you’ll only see the tomato and herb linguine pasta for 175.You may ask their wonderful baristas for an extra chicken with additional price of 75.00.

IMG_20150531_211703

I am not a fan of chocolates and cookies but the chocolate chip cookie of CBTL is definitely an exemption. Their cookie is soft, easy to chew, and the chocolate is not too sweet which I prefer.

We stayed at CBTL for almost 3 hours enjoying the food, the ambiance of their Eastwood branch and the chitchat while browsing our BDJ planners and cutting the coupons! It was a beautiful Sunday indeed. On my way home I was grinning. I am a certified bella now. And I am looking forward for more #perksofabella to come.

Leave a Reply

